Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register
  • Index
  • » Users
  • » AnHeuermann

May-23-22 07:26:28
I am a new openmodelica operator, Can you help me? Thanks
Category: Developer

The compiler can't find the class `Ground` in scope.
That means there is no Modelica model / class named `Ground` loaded.

There are two ways to fix this:

- Create a new model named `Ground` with a connector for the pin (you are connecting to `G.n`) and the equation describing what ground should do (pin.v = 0).
Take a look at `Modelica.Electrical.Analog.Basic.Ground` from the Modelica Standard Library (MSL) how it is done in that case.

- Use a library that provides electrical components, e.g. from the MSL (4.0.0) `Modelica.Electrical.Analog`.

You will have the same issue for every other model/class you are using in your class `Simplecircuit1`. If you are using MSL you also have some typos in the connect equations

Code:

[...]
  connect(AC.p,R1.p);
[...]

The book "Modelica by Example" by by Dr. Michael M. Tiller gives a nice introduction to Modelica and also provides examples on object oriented modeling and simple electric examples similar to what oyu are trying to do in your model: https://mbe.modelica.university/

May-06-22 12:59:38
OMPython store and load built models

Check your working directory. The executable is (usually) not removed, so restarting the computer shouldn't matter. But I'm not super sure about what OMPython is removing after finishing simulating.

The other way would be to export an FMU and use a FMU simulation tool. See https://fmi-standard.org/

May-06-22 11:05:14
OMPython store and load built models

You can call the generatd simulation executable directly and just overwrite values / parameters or change other simulation options.