Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Can not Fetch Interface Data from an FMU generated by OpenModelica

Can not Fetch Interface Data from an FMU generated by OpenModelica

Hi,

I am trying to exploit OpenModelica FMI TLM Co-simulation feature. I am running on OMC 1.14.2. I am quite new in Modelica FMI feature, if my question is very basic, I apologise.

/*EDITED*/
I successfully exported Modelica.Mechanics.Rotational.Examples.Utilities.DirectInertia as an FMU.

As per https://build.openmodelica.org/Document … fFMUs.html , it is said that this model can be used to test import/export FMU feature in Modelica.

The FMU is then imported back to OpenModelica using the toolbar function "import FMU". Then, I drag and drop the FMU into a new composite model "CompositeModel1". However, when I try to fetch the interface data, the fetching process did not progress at all, even after waiting for 30 minutes. The only message in the "output window" is:

Code:

/usr/bin/../OMTLMSimulator/bin/tlmmanager -r /tmp/OpenModelica_philgun/OMEdit/Modelica.Mechanics.Rotational.Examples.Utilities.DirectInertia/CompositeModel1.xml

Is there anything wrong with my OpenModelica? I reckon, since the model that I use is coming from Modelica standard example, it should not contain any error. I am hitting a dead end and could not find any solution available online. Any help will be very appreciated! Thanks!

Cheers,
Phil

Edited by: philgun - Aug-31-21 13:50:35

Re: Can not Fetch Interface Data from an FMU generated by OpenModelica

I'm not sure how it worked in OpenModelica v1.14.2, but would suggest to use a recent version of OpenModelica, e.g. v1.18.0. At least if there are no reasons why you stick with v1.14.
The way you can import FMUs changed in recent versions.