Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Results files

Results files

Hello again

I am new in modelica so excuse my ignorance.After succesfully simulating my model i wanted to plot my results.I can see and plot my results in the plot tab but i want to extract them in excel.I ve read that you have set the output format to csv file but i have some minor problems.

1)How can I store my results and where are the results files stored?
2)When i set the output format to csv all results seem to be 0 and when i try to choose one of them omedit crashes.

edit:I found the results files on my temporary file directory but the results are propably impossible to read.What should i do so that instead of every variable i can see only the results for the variables I want(2-3 variables instead of 200+)

Thanks in advance

Edited by: ksenagos - Jun-16-14 14:42:22

Re: Results files

1. The CSV results file is generated in %TEMP%/OpenModelica/OMEdit/model_name_res.csv

2. This could be a bug in csv writer/reader. Which version of OpenModelica are you using? Can you share a sample model?

3. OMEdit->Simulation Setup->Output->Variable Filter, specify which variables you want to output to the result file. By default all variables are written to the file. AFAIK parameters are only available in mat result file.

Adeel.

1)Thanks
2)I m using 1.9.1Beta2. While i was searching the forum i found that others have faced the same issue
3)what is the format that i should write the variables that i want?

2) Download and try the latest nightly build. https://build.openmodelica.org/omc/buil … ly-builds/
3) Variable Filter is a regular expression. There are several discussions about it on the forum e.g https://www.openmodelica.org/index.php/ … ic?id=1227

Adeel.

Thanks again

two questions