Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Function with Enumeration-Type Parameter

Function with Enumeration-Type Parameter

Hello community!

I'm new to Modelica, so probably the answer to my question is simple. I have a construct which basically looks like this:

Code:

package myPackage
  type myType = enumeration(item1, item2);

connector myConnector
    Real myConnectorValue;
  end myConnector;

block myBlock
    function myFunction
      input myType myFunctionParameter; // <-- THIS LINE IS THE KILLER
      output Real myFunctionResult;

algortithm
      /* yet empty */
    end myFunction;

parameter myType myBlockParameter = myType.item1;
    myConnector out;

equation
      out.myConnectorValue= myFunction(myFunctionParameter = myBlockParameter);
  end myBlock;
end myPackage;

Trying to simulate a model containing a myBlock fails with

Code:

resultFile = "Simulation failed. Error: Internal error Code generation of Modelica functions failed."

The error also occures, when the myFunction is not even called. When the type of myFunctionParameter is changed to Real, everything goes smoothly.

Environment: OpenModelica 1.5.0 on Win7/64bit.

What am I missing?
Regards,
Hannes

Re: Function with Enumeration-Type Parameter

I fixed the spelling of algorithm and it started working fine.

Note that 1.5.0 is not released yet, and the release candidates are about 6 months old. I am using the latest version and don't have access to the old ones.

Thanks a lot for the quick response. The typo you mentioned happened only in my posting, not in my original code. I use 1.5.0 RC2 - Is there any newer RC or should I better downgrade to the latest stable?