Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

OpenModelica 1.8.1: FMU Export Fails under Mac OS X

OpenModelica 1.8.1: FMU Export Fails under Mac OS X

I'm new to OpenModelica and MacPorts, so I'm not sure if this is a bug in my installation or a general OpenModelica bug on the Mac.

The problem is that I can't export Bouncing Ball to a FMU under Mac OS X 10.7.3

The bug does *not* occur under OpenModelica 1.8.1 under Windows Server 2008 R2, I was able to export Bouncing Ball.

I downloaded openmodelica-devel-11449.dmg and installed it.

I tried creating an BouncingBall.mo file from
http://proactive.inria.fr/trunk/Schedul … elica.html
and then exporting and FMU and received the following:

Translation    18:09:03        0:0-0:0    Error building simulator. Buildlog: /opt/openmodelica/bin/gcc-mp-4.4  -I"/opt/openmodelica/include/omc" -O2 -falign-functions -msse2 -mfpmath=sse   -I"/opt/openmodelica/include/omc" -I. -L"/Users/cxh/src/fmu/openmodelica"   -c -o BouncingBall_FMU.o BouncingBall_FMU.c
In file included from BouncingBall_FMU.c:64:
/opt/openmodelica/include/omc/fmu_model_interface.c: In function 'BouncingBall_fmiInitialize':
/opt/openmodelica/include/omc/fmu_model_interface.c:559: error: too few arguments to function 'initialization'
gmake: *** [BouncingBall_FMU.o] Error 1

Looking at the code, I can see that there is a problem.

BouncingBall_FMU.c contains:

#include "initialization.h"
#include "events.h"
#include "fmu_model_interface.h"

/opt/openmodelica/include/omc/fmu_model_interface.c line 559 is

if (initialization(comp->fmuData, "state", "nelder_mead_ex")){

/opt/openmodelica/include/omc/initialization.h has a different declaration:

extern int initialization(DATA *data, const char* pInitMethod,