Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Running a set of simulations with different parameter inputs

Running a set of simulations with different parameter inputs

I'm quite new to Modelica here so hopefully this is an easy one. I have a simulation created in OMEdit that works well when I simulate it. I'd like to move on to simulating this model with a variety of different inputs while logging data automatically.

For example, I have a sine wave input force going into the system. I'd like to see the system's response to 10-100 Hz input sine waves in 10 Hz increments. Right now I can manually change the value, run the sim, then export the CSV to my analysis program, but that seems quite inefficient- I'd rather update my model, then hit "go" and get results for 10 different frequencies, or 10 different phases, or whatever. Just a constant input parameter evenly spaced over a predetermined range.

I've been looking at OMOptim but I don't see a way to specify input values, and I don't see a way to run it without trying to optimize anything. The results I'm looking at have to be post-processed and there aren't really good ways to define them as "optimized" anyway; I just need to know some frequency response information.

Is there a way within OMEdit, OMOptim, or the OM Shell to do something like this? I haven't done any scripting with Modelica yet, but if that's the way to go I'd be happy to learn.

Thanks for the help.

Re: Running a set of simulations with different parameter inputs

You could do something like:
https://openmodelica.org/forum/default- … eter-sweep

Another way is to create another model in which you have the current model several times as components with different inputs, that you can simulate once.