Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Openmodelica socket communication

Openmodelica socket communication

Hi,

I'm new in this.
I'm trying to run openmodelica compiler thru sockets. I'm working under ubuntu 9.10 and using openmodelica 1.4.5. I want simple communication client-server-omc. Client will send some numbers to server and server runs omc and use this numbers,solve them and send back result to client. I'm working with php and I'm able to create sock.comm. between two servers but how to create between server and omc?? I'm found command like ./omc -dbgCmdPort=<port> +d=interactive but dont know how to use it. I was not able to find anything usefull on the internet to this because mostly people are using corba. but I need to use socket communication
I would be very happy if somebody could help me with this problem.

I apologize for my english

with regards,

Frank

Re: Openmodelica socket communication

$ omc +d=interactive &
$ telnet 127.0.0.1 29500
> 1+2
< 3

Works fine. I'll add text when launching "omc +d=interactive":
print("Opening a socket on port " +& intString(29500) +& "\n");

Since it doesn't say anywhere which port is actually opened...

Thank you very much...it's working....

hi, there is another problem. Why it is not working? What's wrong?...

<< root@ubuntu:/usr/lib/omc/bin# ./omc +d=interactive &
[3] 3067
[2]   Done                    ./omc +d=interactive
<< root@ubuntu:/usr/lib/omc/bin# telnet 127.0.0.1 29500
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to 127.0.0.1.
Escape character is '^]'.
class heli input Real alfa; Real x1(start=0); Real x2(start=0); Real x3(start=0); Real x4(start=0); equation der(x1) = x2; der(x3) = x4; der(x2) = -0.65*x2 - 0.02*x4 + 5.4*alfa; der(x4) = -1.57 - 0.03*x4 + 9.8*x1 + 9.8*alfa; end heli