Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Problems connecting different imported FMI modules

Problems connecting different imported FMI modules

Hello,

- I am using the OpenModelica Connection Editor to import 4 different FMUs. The problem is the I cannot connect all the inputs to the outputs of the FMUs. Everytime few inputs/outputs wont respond and I wont be able to connect them.
- Also is it possible to create Icon for a newly created class?

The FMUs I am importing are co-simulation FMUs (64 bit). I am new to this so dont know much details about it.

I would really appreciate any help regarding the above two problems.

Thanks!

Edited by: gsmusc15@gmail.com - Jul-06-15 09:11:33

Re: Problems connecting different imported FMI modules

Did you check "Generate input connector pins" & "Generate output connector pins" (they are checked by default) when importing the FMU? If your FMU has input/output and you checked to generate pins for them then you should be able to connect them.
Note that we don't fully support the FMI co-simulation.

Yes you can create icon for your newly create class. Read more about it here https://openmodelica.org/doc/OpenModeli … apes-icons

Hello, Thanks for the reply. Because I had too many FMUs to import I tried building a simpler one. I used Visual Studio to create two FMUs manually. I used two inputs and an output in both the FMUs. And an operation inside each to perform on those inputs. I then created a new model in OMEdit and imported those two FMUs and connected them.The model checks out fine and also Instantiates. But when I simulate them I get the error

**Loading of FMU dynamic link library failed with status : UNEXPECTED**

Could you please let me know what might have gone wrong?