Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Fluid

Fluid

Hello,

I'm a student and I started creating a program in Openmodelica. Now I would please need a little help. The program contains only a few straight pipes, fittings, a pump an a volume. Everytime when I try to simulate it there's this report which says:

[C:/OpenModelica1.9.1Nightly/lib/omlibrary/Modelica 3.2.1/Fluid/Interfaces.mo:219:5-219:64] Warning: No corresponding 'inner' declaration found for component .Modelica.Fluid.System staticpipe1.system declared as 'outer '.
  The existing 'inner' components are:
    There are no 'inner' components defined in the model in any of the parent scopes of 'outer' component's scope: Modelica.Fluid.Pipes.StaticPipe.
  Check if you have not misspelled the 'outer' component name.
  Please declare an 'inner' component with the same name in the top scope.
  Continuing flattening by only considering the 'outer' component declaration.

But when I load one of the examples from the fluid librarie it always works and there are no declarations done about inner and outer. And by the way could please seomeone explain me the meaning of inner and outer in this case.

Thank you very much!!!

Sebastian

Re: Fluid

Read the Fluid documentation:
https://build.openmodelica.org/Document … onent.html

Basically, just drag a Fluid.System object into the model you want to simulate. Take a model like Examples.DrumBoiler. It has a component:
inner Modelica.Fluid.System system annotation(Placement(transformation(extent = {{-90, 70}, {-70, 90}})));

So you do need it current/smile

Hi Guys,