Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

+d=initialization

+d=initialization

Hi Guys,

I am a beginner that just started using OpenModelica.  When I try and run the examples given in the user guide (like Hello World) in OMN, I get the warning: "Warning: The initial conditions are not fully specified. Use +d=initialization for more information".

I have changed the setting in OME by going Tools->Options->Simulation->OMC Flags and typing in it +d=initialization.  However I still keep getting the warning and I am not sure why.

Could you please give me a hand with this?

Regards

Malen

Re: +d=initialization

OMNotebook and OMEdit settings are not linked together in any way.

You can use setCommandLineOptions("+d=initialization") in an OMNotebook cell and evaluate that.

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

Managed to sort out the problem

Regards

Hi Sjoelund.se,

Further to my inquire about the +d=initialization, I wanted to ask regarding the rule that: "The number of variables inside a class should be equall to the number of functions".

I start with defining a class record:

record  CelestialBody
  constant Real g = 6.672e-11;
  parameter Real radius;
  parameter String name;
  parameter Real mass;
  end CelestialBody;

than I define another class:

class Rocket "rocket class"
  parameter String name;
  Real mass(start=1038.358);
  Real altitude(start=59404);
  Real velocity(start= -2003);
  Real acceleration;
  Real thrust; //Thrust force on rocket
  Real gravity; //Gravity forcefield
  parameter Real massLossRate=0.000277;
  equation (thrust-mass*gravity)/mass = acceleration;
  der (mass) = -massLossRate*abs(thrust);
  der (altitude) = velocity;
  der (velocity) = acceleration;
  end Rocket;

and at the end:

class MoonLanding
  parameter Real force1 = 36350;