Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

How to use tables to read and interpret data from files?

How to use tables to read and interpret data from files?

Hello,
i'm a real newbie with modelica and look for a clear example for the use of timetables/Combitimetables etc. because all i tried so far didn't work. I'm sure i misunderstood something in the documentations current/sad
Syntax: what should a call of the table look like? What should i do to make modelica read a column as a parameter or variable?...

What i want to do exactly is to use and simulate simple data from a csv-file, which includes two columns for time and velocity, both should be declared as parameters of the model. So you can find in the table at a given time t0 in the same row the velocity V(t0) and this is what the program at least should do and if possible give out -as well- the exacte derivative (acceleration at t0) for any t in the given time intervall. This should be a very simple task for modelica but somehow i have no (more) idea how to realize it current/sad

I tried avoiding using "tables" or the "DataFile-Library" by using the piecewise-function fom the book of Tiller but the compiler misses a derivative for the velocity-parameter, which was read from the csv-file as a column-variable current/hmm.
Here is the check-message: "Check of VehicleModel_SA.TestVehiMod completed successfully. Class VehicleModel_SA.TestVehiMod has 10 equation(s) and 10 variable(s).
4 of these are trivial equation(s)."
But the SImulation shows only the first 0,02s with wrong results!