Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Problems loading models

Problems loading models

Hi, I'm new to the Modelica language and Openmodelica.
I've a problem: I use OMEdit to create my model, using components from the library, then I simulate it and everything work well.
At this point if I quit OMEdit and then reopen it, after having loaded all the created models and submodels, I try to simulate changing parameters but, in the plotting window, the old results appear, now if I choose to delete the new results and retry to simulate the model, in the plotting window only the name appear without results.
I notice that, if I create a new model coping-paste the previous and changing name, everything works but if I quit the program everything appens again.
Please if somebody knows how to fix it let me know it, I' ve the 1.8.0 release, I've also tried to use 1.8.1 or to reinstall the verion but the same problem.
Thank you

Re: Problems loading models

Hi,

This was fixed in r11053. If you are using an older version I suggest installing the new nightly build,
http://build.openmodelica.org/omc/build … ly-builds/

Adeel.

Thank you for your quick answer,

The problem still persist:
I downloaded the last version     "OpenModelica-revision-11291.exe", now if I try to open and simulate "old" models or those created in this version instead of giving me a "blank" plot it shows this error:

"Following error has occured:
Process crashed throw |[line] 255 |[file] simulation/simulation_input_xml.cpp | simulation_input_xml.cpp:Error: failed to read the XML file dadadada_int.xml: not well-formed (invalid token) at line 67"

This error shows up only if i load and simulate the model, if I create and then simulate it works well.

Thank you,
Michele

Hi,