Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Pump system translation error

Pump system translation error

Hi folks,

I'm pretty new in modelica (especially openmodelica), so please excuse some probably stupid questions.

I'm trying to simulate some very basic pump cycles with different setups, but already my first approach with just a pump and a pipe doesn't work...

My code:

model PumpeFilter
replaceable package Medium = Modelica.Media.Incompressible.Examples.Glycol47
    constrainedby Modelica.Media.Interfaces.PartialMedium;
  Modelica.Fluid.Machines.ControlledPump pump(redeclare package Medium = Medium, N(fixed = false, start = 1500), N_nominal = 1500, T_start = system.T_start, V = 0, V_flow_single(fixed = false), allowFlowReversal = false, checkValveHomotopy = Modelica.Fluid.Types.CheckValveHomotopyType.Open, control_m_flow = false, energyDynamics = Modelica.Fluid.Types.Dynamics.SteadyState, m_flow_nominal = 3, m_flow_start = 3, massDynamics = Modelica.Fluid.Types.Dynamics.SteadyState, p_a_nominal = 100000, p_a_start = 100000, p_b_nominal = 500000, p_b_start = 500000, rho_nominal = 1030, s(fixed = false), use_HeatTransfer = false, use_powerCharacteristic = false)  annotation(
    Placement(visible = true, transformation(origin = {-12, -26}, extent = {{-10, -10}, {10, 10}}, rotation = 0)));
  inner Modelica.Fluid.System system(T_ambient = 293.15, T_start (displayUnit = "K") = 293.15,energyDynamics = Modelica.Fluid.Types.Dynamics.SteadyState, m_flow_nominal = 3,m_flow_start = 3, massDynamics = Modelica.Fluid.Types.Dynamics.SteadyState, momentumDynamics = Modelica.Fluid.Types.Dynamics.SteadyState, p_start(displayUnit = "Pa") = 500000)  annotation(
    Placement(visible = true, transformation(origin = {-68, 70}, extent = {{-10, -10}, {10, 10}}, rotation = 0)));