Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

Matrix inversion

Matrix inversion

Hello!
I am new in modellica language and i face a lot of problems...

Could someone explain to me how to compute the inverse matrix of a square matrix.

Thank you very much.

Edited by: Petrou - Jul-13-11 18:24:48

Re: Matrix inversion

If you have the Modelica Standard Library, you can simply make a function call to Modelica.Matrices.inv

Thank you very much for your answer.
I try what yopu said to me but i am getting this message:

{"",""}
"Error: Class Modelica.Matrices.inv (its type)  not found in scope tucermodel.
Error: No matching function found for Modelica.Matrices.inv
Error: Class Modelica.Matrices.inv not found in scope tucermodel.
Error: Error occured while flattening model tucermodel
"

What does this means?

It sometimes means that MSL was not loaded. To solve, call loadModel(Modelica). Also, it might mean that I forgot to copy down the full path: Modelica.Math.Matrices.inv ...

I write to OMshell  " loadModel(Modelica) " and i get true.
I also fix the call to  Modelica.Math.Matrices.inv(M).

My full call was:
Real s [7,7] = Modelica.Math.Matrices.inv(M);

and i get the next message:

{"",""}
"Error: Error building simulator. Buildlog: g++ -I"C:\OpenModelica1.5.0/include" -msse2 -mfpmath=sse  -I. -I"C:/Users/Tassos/Desktop/tucer/Modelica" -o tucermodel.exe tucermodel.cpp -L"C:/Users/Tassos/Desktop/tucer/Modelica" -lsim -L"C:\OpenModelica1.5.0/lib" -lc_runtime -lf2c -lsendData -lQtNetwork-mingw -lQtCore-mingw -lQtGui-mingw -luuid -lole32 -lws2_32 Lapack
In file included from tucermodel.cpp:13:
tucermodel_functions.cpp: In function `int in_Modelica_Math_Matrices_LAPACK_dgetrf(type_description*, type_description*)':