Archived OpenModelica forums. Posting is disabled.

Alternative forums include GitHub discussions or StackOverflow (make sure to read the Stack Overflow rules; you need to have well-formed questions)

Forgot password? | Forgot username? | Register

TIL Media on OpenModelica

TIL Media on OpenModelica

Hi there,

While we all wait for the update of ExternalMedia (winky face to Francesco current/wink), I found this library:

https://github.com/ClaRaLibrary/TILMedia

Does anyone have experience of using this library with OpenModelica ?

Thank you !

Re: TIL Media on OpenModelica

I knew about it, but I thought it was a comercial library. I will try to make it work, in the first test it didn't find the dll library, that is inside the Resources folder. As I have no experience in linking OpenModelica with dlls I will need some time.
You can check also the media libraries I have written at GitHub. The TMedia one is written completely in Modelica, it is very fast and the main limitation is that it  works only below the critical temperature. The ExternalMedia uses external objets and functions in C, and implements cubic, PCSAFT and multiparameter EOS. Both of them support liquid, gas and biphasic states, although transport properties are only calculated for monophasic ones.

Gracias Carlos ! current/wink

I will look into it ! In the meantime, I have a some questions:

a. Does it include Ammonia (gas/liquid/gas-liquid)?
b. With which version of OpenModelica have you tested it ?
c. Are the DLL compiled for Windows 64bits ?

Thank you again !

Franco

Hi Franco,
Yes, it includes ammonia. In fact there is a Windows program and a database in the Resources folder, with the program you can export data from the database in the format needed in Modelica. In the database there are 500 substances, and you can add what you need. My Idea has been maintain the data in the database and export the substances when needed.